top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Horstead

No Spend March

So, I have been pretty good with spending, but I can still improve. In February I spent about $30 of weed, That's $30 I could have put into savings. So, starting on March 1st, I decided this month would be a no spend month.

After bills and groceries I will not purchase anything else.

I bought $40 worth of groceries (enough for 2 weeks) tonight. I did buy an 85% dark chocolate bar as a treat for myself because I felt down about financial stuff. And, let's face it, sometimes you just NEED chocolate!

I did use the $40 from my emergency fund, but I will replace it, pus $20, on Friday when I get paid.

I will then use $20 to purchase 10 bus tickets ($18, and a toonie change) and put $20 into my food jar. The only thing I may need to purchase with that will probably be eggs and bacon.

I'm have picked up a few pop and beer cans on my walks yesterday and today and will put a plastic bag in my purse so I can collect the cans along the highway on my way to work tomorrow.

I currently have $59.90 in my spare change jar.

I was also messaged by a guy on tinder that I matched with 5 years ago. We;ve been texting quite a bit over the last 24 hours. Two downsides about him, though: 1. He has the same name as my ex and 2. He sent me 2 dick pics.

But besides that, he seems okay. He's in Ottawa right now, so we have to text. Less pressure.

Despite some financial anxiety this morning, I'm still feeling better about my finances and my future,


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page